Pre School & Playgroups

This page is intended to introduce and help all the state schools in the Ryedale area.The following list is in town/village order and the schools with a Web Site are highlighted. If your school is in Ryedale and has a Web Site and you would like it included on this page let me know.
The Office for Standards in Education (OFSTED),  officially the Office of Her Majesty's Chief Inspector of Schools in England, was set up on 1 September 1992 as a non-ministerial government department, and has nothing to do with the Department for Education & Skills. To see the OFSTED report for the schools below , click the   icon next to the village. The files are large so they will take a while to load. They are .PDF format so you will need Acrobat Reader. Ryedale.Co.Uk appreciate the links to the OFSTED Site.
CRCE is run by NYCC and provides a broad range of education classes, courses and youth activities based in Norton and the surrounding villages

   Amotherby  E-Mail Amotherby County Primary 01653693675
   Ampleforth    St Benedicts RC School 01439788340
   E-Mail St Hildas CE School 01439788357
   Foston  E-Mail Foston CE School 01653618265
   Gillamoor    Gillamoor CE School 01751431643
   Staxton    Hertford Vale CE Primary 01944710273
   Helmsley  E-Mail Helmsley County Primary 01439770783
   Hovingham Hovingham CE School 01653628358
   Howden Howden CE School 01430430767
E-Mail Howden County Junior 01430430385
   Kilham  E-Mail  Kilham CE School 01262420214
   Kirkbymoorside E-Mail Kirkbymoorside CP School 01751431517
   Langton  E-Mail Langton Primary School 01653658236
   Leavening  E-Mail Leavening CP School 01653658313
   Lutton  E-Mail Luttons CP School 01944738232
   Malton  E-Mail Malton Community Primary 01653692582
E-Mail  Malton Secondry School 01653692828
E-Mail St Mary's RC Primary 01653692274
   Nawton   Nawton Community Primary 01439771245
E-Mail St Martin's School  01439771215
   Norton E-Mail Norton County Primary 01653692104
E-Mail Norton College 01653693296
   Pickering   Pickering County Infants 01751472620
E-Mail Pickering Community Junior 01751472873
E-Mail Lady Lumley's School 01751472846
E-Mail St Joseph's RC Primary 01751473102
   Rillington   Rillington Community Primary 01944758402
   Rosedale E=Mail Rosedale Abbey CP 01751417278
   Ryedale E-Mail Ryedale School 01439771665
   Sand Hutton E-Mail Sand Hutton CE School 01904468308
   Settrington E-Mail Settrington CE Primary 01944768238
   Sherburn E-Mail Sherburn CE School 01944710282
   Sheriff Hutton E-Mail  Sheriff Hutton CP School 01347878441
   Sinnington   Sinnington County Primary 01751431725
   Slingsby E-Mail Slingsby Community Primary 01653628370
   Stillington E-Mail Stillington Primary 01347810347
   Terrington E-Mail Terrington CE School 01653648340
   Thornton le Dale E-Mail Thornton le Dale CE School 01751474345
   Weaverthorpe   Weaverthorpe CS School 01944738280
   Welburn E-Mail Welburn Community Primary 01653618301
   West Heslerton E-Mail West Heslerton CE School 01944728286

The links above are for reference only and not in any way recommended by the webmaster of or anyone associated with the webmaster

Pre School and Playgroups

Leavening School Nursery

Learning Through Play


Rillington Pre School

Terrington Pre-School